General Business Conditions
IT Dr. Gambert GmbH

1. Scope

1.1 Nos. 2 to 14 of these Terms shall apply to
All deliveries and services rendered by IT Dr. Gambert GmbH with the exception of construction services.

2. Terms of Payment, Set-Off, Right of Retention

2.1 For deliveries and services rendered abroad by IT Dr. Gambert GmbH, payment shall be effected exclusively by way of an irrevocable letter of credit issued or confirmed by a major bank in the Federal Republic of Germany and payable in favour of IT Dr. Gambert GmbH upon presentation of documents at this bank.

2.2 Bills of exchange, checks and other means of payment shall only be accepted as conditional payment. With regard to these means of payment, the date of payment shall be considered the date on which the amount is actually available to IT Dr. Gambert GmbH.

2.3 Discount, collection and other charges connected with payment shall in any event be carried by the Customer.
2.4 Set-Off may only be asserted with respect to a claim that is undisputed or that has been finally and conclusively established by a court of law.

2.5 Rights of retention may only be asserted insofar as they are based on the same contractual relationship.

2.6 In the event of delivery of repair exchange parts, 10% of the price of the repair exchange part shall, in ad¬dition to the price of the repair exchange part, be taxed pursuant to the Value - Added Tax Act (Umsatzsteuergesetz).

3. Consignment, Packing, Assignment of Risk

3.1 In the absence of an agreement to the contrary, the costs associated with consignment and transportation shall be carried by the Customer. The same shall apply to packing, which will be performed to the best of IT- Dr. Gambert GmbH experiences.

3.2 The risk shall pass to the Customer, including in the case of freight-paid deliveries, at the latest upon dispatch of the parts to be delivered, even when partial deliveries are made or when IT Dr. Gambert GmbH has committed itself to render other services, such as carriage and assembly. Should consignment become impossible at no fault of IT Dr. Gambert GmbH, the risk shall pass to the Customer upon notification that the de¬livery is ready for consignment. Should IT-Dr. Gambert GmbH, pursuant to the contract of delivery, install the article delivered and put it into operation, the risk shall pass to the Customer when the article has been put into operation. Should the article, for reason not attributable to IT Dr. Gambert GmbH, fail to be put into operation within twelve (12) days following written notice of completion of installation, the risk shall pass to the Customer following expiration of this deadline. Should installation be delayed for reasons attributable to the Customer, the risk shall pass to the Customer for the duration of this delay.

4. Delivery and Time of Delivery

4.1 Weights and dimensions listed in leaflets and bids are approximate only. IT Dr. Gambert GmbH reserves the right to undertake reasonable modifications from these specifications, as well as changes with regard to design and construction.

4.2 Any reference to technical standards shall merely represent a description of performance. A certain feature shall only be considered assured when IT Dr. Gambert GmbH has issued a written confirmation thereof.

4.3 The deadline for deliveries and services shall not begin to run until the Customer has supplied all docu¬ments, licenses or clearances that he is required to procure. Observance of the deadline for deliveries and ser¬vi¬ces presupposes the fulfilment of the Customer’s duties under the Contract.

4.4 The delivery deadline shall be deemed observed when the article of delivery has left the factory prior to its expiration.

4.5 The deadline for deliveries and services shall be duly extended in the case of events connected with trade disputes, in particular strikes, lock-outs and the occurrence of unforeseeable obstacles beyond the control of IT Dr. Gambert GmbH, unless this makes delivery or performance of a service impossible. In such a case of impossibility of delivery or performance, IT Dr. Gambert GmbH shall be released from its obligation to fulfil the Contract. In cases in which the delivery deadline is extended or IT Dr. Gambert GmbH is released from its obligation to fulfil the Contract, the Customer may not claim compensation for damages arising as a result of this.

5. Revocation of Contract

5.1 The Customer may revoke the Contract when all services thereunder become permanently impossible for IT Dr. Gambert GmbH prior to the passage of the risk. The same shall apply in the event of incapability on the part of IT Dr. Gambert GmbH. The Customer may also revoke the Contract when, with respect to an order for analogous articles, it becomes impossible to supply the requisite number of a part of the delivery and the Cus¬tomer has a justified interest  in rejecting a partial delivery; if this is not the case, the Customer may reduce his counter - performance accordingly.

5.2 Should IT Dr. Gambert GmbH be in default in performance, the Customer may revoke the Contract after having granted IT Dr. Gambert GmbH in writing a reasonable grace period, together with the express declara¬tion that he will refuse to accept the service following expiration of this grace period, and the grace period is not observed.

5.3 With respect to farther-reaching claims, No. 9 of these Terms shall be applicable.

6. Retention of Title

6.1 The articles delivered and/or installed (Retained Goods) shall remain the property of IT Dr. Gambert GmbH until complete settlement of all claims, including future claims, stemming from the business relationship with the Customer, regardless of which legal basis, even when payments are rendered for specifically designated claims. For running accounts, the retained title shall serve as security for the balance due to IT Dr. Gambert GmbH. Treatment  or  processing of the  Retained  Goods shall be made on  behalf of IT Dr. Gambert GmbH, which shall be considered a manufacturer pursuant to § 950 of the German Civil Code (BGB). This means that IT Dr. Gambert GmbH retains title at any time and any stage of treatment or processing. Such treatment or processing shall be rendered without compensation and without obligation on the part of IT Dr. Gambert GmbH.
Should the Customer process, join or mix the Retained Goods with other movable objects not the property of IT Dr. Gambert GmbH, the latter shall be entitled to joint title in the new object in the proportion of the invoice value of the Retained Goods to the value of the other objects used by Customer at the time these were processed, joined or mixed. With regard to the new object resulting from processing, joining or mixture, the same shall apply as with the Retained Goods. It also shall be considered a Retained Good in the sense of these Terms.

6.2 The Customer’s claims resulting from a resale of Retained Goods are hereby assigned to IT Dr. Gambert GmbH as security for all the latter’s claims, including future claims, stemming from the business relationship with the Customer, regardless of whether the Retained Goods are resold without or after processing or whe¬ther they are resold to one or more buyers. Even after assignment the Customer is entitled to collect these claims, unless, he discontinues his payments or IT Dr. Gambert GmbH retracts this authority to collect. This shall not affect the right of IT Dr. Gambert GmbH to collect the assigned claims itself. The Customer shall upon request provide IT Dr. Gambert GmbH with prompt written notice of the names of those to whom he has sold delivered articles and the claims to which he is entitled from the sale and shall surrender the documents necessary for collection.

6.3 The Customer shall only be authorised and entitled to resell Retained Goods pursuant to a purchase, manu¬facturing contract or any other contract when he reserves against other third party to such a contract the rights of title of IT Dr. Gambert GmbH until complete payment of the delivered articles by this party. The Customer shall not be entitled to dispose of Retained Goods in any other manner, in particular, by pledging or assigning them as security. The Customer shall upon request notify his purchase of the assignment to   IT Dr. Gambert GmbH for the purposes of payment to the latter.

6.4 Should the value of the securities existing in favour of IT Dr. Gambert GmbH exceed the total amount of the latter’s claims by more than 20%, then upon request by the Customer or by a third party adversely affected as a result of the excess security of IT Dr. Gambert GmbH, the latter shall be obligated to release security of its choice.

6.5 The Customer shall notify IT Dr. Gambert GmbH without delay of any levies of execution, seizures and other attachments by third parties.

7. Notification of Defects and Acceptance of Delivery

7.1 The Customer shall unpack all deliveries immediately upon receipt in order to ascertain possible short¬ages or damages caused during transport. In the event of transport damages, a protocol of damages shall be prepared at once carrier (postal authority, railway company, forwarding agent, etc.). A defect in the article must be claimed within one week of receipt of the articles, unless such defect is not obvious. Once ascer¬tained, deficient performance of services must be notified to IT Dr. Gambert GmbH without delay in order to avoid losing the right of free repair.

7.2 In the event that the Customer is prevented from accepting the delivery due to strike or lock-out, the dead¬line for acceptance as well as the deadline for notification of defects as described in the preceding paragraph shall be reasonably extended.

8. Warranty

8.1 When new articles or repair exchange parts as delivered or services as performed are either defective or fail to evidence guaranteed features, IT Dr. Gambert GmbH hereby provides the following warranty:

8.2 The period of warranty shall amount to twelve (12) months: for services, from the date of performance, and for delivered articles, from the date of delivery ex-factory. Notwithstanding the foregoing the period of warranty for motors of all types, pumps, compressors, electro-chemical sensors, as well as for rubber, plastic, glass and ceramic parts shall amount to six (6) months from the date of delivery ex-factory.
The warranty for delivered articles shall apply exclusively to the absence of defects when the articles leave IT Dr. Gambert GmbH, and for the performance of services, to the absence of defects at the time these are completed or accepted.

8.3 The warranty shall consist of free repair or, if deems appropriate by IT Dr. Gambert GmbH, substi¬tute delivery.
Should the repair or substitute delivery prove a failure, the Customer may either reduce payment or revoke the Contract, as he sees fit. With respect to farther-reaching claims, No. 9 of these Terms shall be applicable.

8.4 If the Customer claims remedy under the warranty within six (6) months from the date of performance of services or from the date of delivery ex-factory of delivered articles, IT Dr. Gambert GmbH shall be obligated to bear all expenses necessary for the purpose of repair, in particular transportation and labour costs. This shall not be the case insofar, as such expenses become greater as a result of the fact that the delivered article was, following delivery, transferred to a location other than the Customer’s residence or place of business, insofar as such transfer does not conform to the intended use of the delivered articles.

8.5 The Customer shall be obligated to enable IT Dr. Gambert GmbH to undertake repair work for the purpose of fulfilling the warranty and to send the delivered article upon request to IT Dr. Gambert GmbH or to a workshop to be determined by IT Dr. Gambert GmbH on a case-by-case basis. In the event the Customer fails to comply with this obligation IT Dr. Gambert GmbH shall be released from any warranty.

8.6 The warranty shall not apply to defects caused by acts of the Customer or third parties. The warranty shall also become inapplicable when the delivered article has not been stored or maintained in accordance with the instructions for use accompanying it.
The warranty shall furthermore not extend to natural wear and tear.

8.7 In the event that IT Dr. Gambert GmbH performs any warranty services, the period of warranty shall cease to run for the duration in which the Customer is unable to use the delivered article on account of these activities by IT Dr. Gambert GmbH. 8.8 All warranty claims, including possible repair or substitute delivery claims, are hereby expressly excluded for second-hand articles except repair exchange parts.

9. Additional Liability

Contractual and non-contractual claims against IT Dr. Gambert GmbH and its agents for compensation of damages of any nature are hereby expressly excluded, including damages not incurred on the delivered article itself, especially indirect, consequential or incidental damages. This exclusion of liability shall not apply in the event of deliberate or grossly negligent action by IT Dr. Gambert GmbH or its agents, as well as in cases in which liability is prescribed under the Product Liability Act (Produkthaftungsgesetz) for personal or property damages on privately used objects due to defects in the delivered article. It shall also not apply in the absence of expressly assured features, when such assurance had the specific purpose of protecting the Customer against damages not resulting from the delivered article itself.

10. Copyright

IT Dr. Gambert GmbH hereby reserves without limitation all rights to exploit rights of title and copyrights in drawings, technical documents, software and other know-how; these must not be made available to third parties Data Protection.

11. Pursuant

With regard to § 26 of the Federal Data Protection Act (Bundesdatenschutzgesetz), IT Dr. Gambert GmbH hereby provides notice that customer data received in connection with the business relationship will be processed and stored for internal purposes of  IT Dr. Gambert GmbH.

12. Safety Regulations

Reference is hereby made to the observance of the relevant safety provisions, such as the Medical Directive Device, MDD 93/42/EC or the Occupational Health and Safety Provisions (Unfallverhütungsvorschriften). If, with respect to deliveries abroad outside Europe, safety provisions are in place in the Customer`s country, particularly for the licensing, maintenance and use of delivered articles, the Customer alone shall be obligated to fulfil these. The Customer shall be obligated to release IT Dr. Gambert GmbH from all claims arising under such provisions.

13. Place of Jurisdiction, Applicable Law

13.1 The place of jurisdiction is Schwerin if the Customer is either a merchant (Kaufmann) according to the Commercial Code (Handelsgesetzbuch), a juridical person under public law or a public trust. However, IT Dr. Gambert GmbH shall be entitled at its discretion to resort to the court of jurisdiction for the Customer’s place of residence.

13.2 The law of the Federal Republic of Germany shall be the applicable law. The applicability of the United Nations Convention on the International Sale of Goods, is hereby excluded.

14. Final Provisions

Deviations from the above Terms shall require in every case a written and lawfully signed confirmation by IT Dr. Gambert GmbH in order to be valid. Conditions of the Customer that depart from the above Terms shall only be binding when IT Dr. Gambert GmbH has expressly accepted these in writing.

IT Dr. Gambert GmbH .: Hinter dem Chor 21 .: 23966 Wismar .: Germany

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB)
der IT Dr. Gambert GmbH 

1.Geltungsbereich

Die Ziffern 2 bis 14 dieser Geschäftsbedingungen gelten für alle Lieferungen und Leistungen der IT Dr. Gambert GmbH.

2. Zahlungsbedingungen, Aufrechnungen, Zurückbehaltungsrecht

2.1. Bei Lieferungen und Leistungen der IT Dr. Gambert GmbH ins Ausland erfolgt die Zahlung durch unwiderrufliches und bestätigtes Akkreditiv einer Großbank der Bundesrepublik Deutschland zahlbar zugunsten der IT Dr. Gambert GmbH gegen Vorlage der Dokumente bei dieser Großbank oder Vorauszahlung.

2.2. Wechsel, Schecks und sonstige Zahlungsmittel werden nur erfüllungshalber entgegengenommen. Für diese Zahlungsmittel gilt der Tag als Zahlungseingang, an dem die IT Dr. Gambert GmbH über den Betrag verfügen kann.

2.3. In jedem Fall gehen Diskont- und Einzugsspesen und sonstige Kosten der Zahlung zu Lasten des Kunden.

2.4. Aufrechnung kann nur hinsichtlich einer solchen Forderung geltend gemacht werden, die unbestritten oder rechtskräftig festgestellt ist.

2.5. Zurückbehaltungsrechte können nur geltend gemacht werden, soweit sie auf demselben Vertragsverhältnis beruhen.

2.6. Bei Reparaturaustauschteilen (RAT) sind gemäß Umsatzsteuergesetz zusätzlich zum Austauschbetrag 10% des Warenwertes als Altteilwert zu versteuern.

3. Versand, Verpackung, Gefahrenrübergang

3.1. Die Kosten für Versand und Transport gehen mangels besonderer Vereinbarung zu Lasten des Kunden. Das gleiche gilt für die Verpackung, die nach den Erfahrungen der IT Dr. Gambert GmbH erfolgt.

3.2. Die Gefahr geht auch bei frachtfreier Lieferung spätestens mit der Absendung der Lieferteile auf den Kunden über, und zwar auch dann, wenn Teillieferungen erfolgen oder die IT Dr. Gambert GmbH noch andere Leistungen, z. B. Anfuhr und Aufstellung, übernommen hat. Falls der Versand ohne Verschulden der IT Dr. Gambert GmbH unmöglich wird, geht die Gefahr mit der Meldung der Versandbereitschaft auf den Kunden über. Nimmt die IT Dr. Gambert GmbH im Rahmen des Liefervertrages die Montage und Inbetriebnahme der Liefergegenstände vor, so geht die Gefahr mit der Inbetriebnahme auf den Kunden über; erfolgt die Inbetriebnahme aus von der IT Dr. Gambert GmbH nicht zu vertretenden Gründen nicht innerhalb von zwölf (12) Tagen nach schriftlicher Anzeige der Beendigung der Montage, so geht die Gefahr nach Ablauf dieser Frist auf den Kunden über. Verzögert sich die Montage aus vom Kunden zu vertretenden Gründen, so geht die Gefahr für die Zeit der Verzögerung auf den Kunden über.

4. Lieferung und Lieferzeit

4.1. Gewichts- und Maßangaben in Prospekten und Angeboten sind nur annähernd. Zumutbare Abweichungen der Ausführung von solchen Angaben sowie zumutbare Konstruktionsänderungen bleiben vorbehalten.

4.2. Jede Verweisung auf technische Normen stellt lediglich eine Leistungsbeschreibung dar. Die Zusicherung einer Eigenschaft liegt nur bei einer schriftlichen Bestätigung durch die IT Dr. Gambert GmbH vor.

4.3. Die Frist für Lieferungen und Leistungen beginnt nicht vor der Beibringung der vom Kunden zu beschaffenden Unterlagen, Genehmigungen oder Freigaben. Die Einhaltung der Frist für Lieferungen und Leistungen setzt die Erfüllung der Vertragspflichten des Kunden voraus.

4.4.Die Lieferzeit ist eingehalten, wenn bis zu Ihrem Ablauf der Liefergegenstand das Werk verlassen hat.

4.5. Die Frist für Lieferungen und Leistungen verlängert sich angemessen bei Maßnahmen im Rahmen von Arbeitskämpfen, insbesondere Streik, Aussperrung sowie beim Eintritt unvorhersehbarer Hindernisse, die außerhalb des Willens der IT Dr. Gambert GmbH liegen, es sei denn, die Lieferung oder Leistung wird dadurch unmöglich. In einem solchen Fall der Unmöglichkeit der Lieferung wird die IT Dr. Gambert GmbH von ihrer Pflicht zur Vertragserfüllung frei. In den Fällen einer Verlängerung der Lieferzeit wie auch der Befreiung der IT Dr. Gambert GmbH von der Pflicht zur Vertragserfüllung, entfallen etwaige hieraus abgeleitete Schadensersatzansprüche des Kunden.

5. Rücktritt

5.1. Der Kunde kann vom Vertrag zurücktreten, wenn der IT Dr. Gambert GmbH die gesamte Leistung vor Gefahrübergang endgültig unmöglich wird. Dasselbe gilt bei Unvermögen der IT Dr. Gambert GmbH. Der Kunde kann auch dann vom Vertrag zurücktreten, wenn bei einer Bestellung gleichartiger Gegenstände die Ausführung eines Teils der Lieferung der Anzahl nach unmöglich wird und er ein berechtigtes Interesse an der Ablehnung einer Teillieferung hat; ist dies nicht der Fall, so kann der Kunde die Gegenleistung entsprechend mindern.

5.2. Liegt Leistungsverzug vor und gewährt der Kunde der in Verzug befindlichen IT Dr. Gambert GmbH schriftlich eine angemessene Nachfrist mit der ausdrücklichen Erklärung, daß er nach Ablauf dieser Frist die Annahme der Leistung ablehne, und wird die Nachfrist nicht eingehalten, so ist der Kunde zum Rücktritt berechtigt.

5.3. Im Hinblick auf weitergehende Ansprüche findet Ziffer 9 dieser Geschäftsbedingungen Anwendung.

6. Eigentumsvorbehalt

6.1. Die gelieferten und/oder eingebauten Gegenstände (Vorbehaltsware) bleiben Eigentum der IT Dr. Gambert GmbH bis zur vollständigen Tilgung aller, auch künftiger Forderungen, aus der Geschäftsbedingung zum Kunden, gleich aus welchem Rechtsgrunde, auch wenn Zahlungen auf besonders bezeichnete Forderungen geleistet werden. Bei laufender Rechnung gilt das vorbehaltene Eigentum als Sicherung für die Saldoforderung der IT Dr. Gambert GmbH. Eine Be- oder Verarbeitung der Vorbehaltsware erfolgt im Auftrage der IT Dr. Gambert GmbH, die als Hersteller gemäß § 950 BGB anzusehen ist, also in jedem Zeitpunkt und Grad der Verarbeitung an den Erzeugnissen Eigentum behält. Diese Be- oder Verarbeitung erfolgt unentgeltlich und ohne Verpflichtung für die IT Dr. Gambert GmbH. Bei Verarbeitung, Verbindung oder Vermischung mit anderen, nicht der IT Dr. Gambert GmbH gehörenden beweglichen Sachen durch den Kunden steht der IT Dr. Gambert GmbH das Miteigentum an der neuen Sache zu, im Verhältnis des Rechnungswertes der Vorbehaltsware zu den vom Kunden benutzten anderen Sachen zur Zeit der Verarbeitung, Verbindung oder Vermischung . Für die aus der Verarbeitung, Verbindung oder Vermischung entstehende neue Sache gilt sonst das gleiche wie bei der Vorbehaltsware. Sie gilt als Vorbehaltsware im Sinne dieser Bedingungen.

6.2. Die Forderungen des Kunden aus einer Weiterveräußerung der Vorbehaltsware werden bereits jetzt zur Sicherung aller, auch künftiger Forderungen der IT Dr. Gambert GmbH aus den Geschäftsbedingungen an die IT Dr. Gambert GmbH abgetreten, und zwar gleichgültig, ob die Vorbehaltsware ohne oder nach Verarbeitung und ob sie an einen oder mehrere Abnehmer weiterveräußert wird. Zur Einziehung dieser abgetretenen Forderungen ist der Kunde auch nach der Abtretung ermächtigt, es sei denn, er stellt seine Zahlungen ein oder die IT Dr. Gambert GmbH widerruft diese Einziehungsermächtigung. Die Befugnis der IT Dr. Gambert GmbH, die abgetretenen Forderungen selbst einzuziehen, bleibt hiervon unberührt. Der Kunde hat der IT Dr. Gambert GmbH auf Verlangen unverzüglich schriftlich anzuzeigen, an wen er Liefergegenstände veräußert hat, welche Forderungen ihm aus der Veräußerung entstehen und die zur Einziehung erforderlichen Unterlagen auszuhändigen.

6.3. Der Kunde ist zur Weiterveräußerung der Vorbehaltsware aufgrund eines Kauf-, Werk-, Werklieferungs- oder sonstigen Vertrages nur berechtigt und ermächtigt, wenn er die Eigentumsrechte der IT Dr. Gambert GmbH bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung der Liefergegenstände durch einen Drittbesteller diesem gegenüber vorbehält. Zu anderen Verfügungen über die Vorbehaltsware, insbesondere Verpfändungen oder Sicherungsübereignungen ist der Kunde nicht berechtigt. Auf Verlangen der IT Dr. Gambert GmbH ist der Kunde verpflichtet, die Abtretung seinem Abnehmer zur Zahlung an die IT Dr. Gambert GmbH anzuzeigen.

6.4. Übersteigt der Wert der für die IT Dr. Gambert GmbH bestehenden Sicherheiten deren Forderungen insgesamt um mehr als 20%, so ist die IT Dr. Gambert GmbH auf Verlangen des Kunden oder eines durch die Übersicherung der IT Dr. Gambert GmbH beeinträchtigten Dritten insoweit zur Freigabe von Sicherungen nach Wahl der IT Dr. Gambert GmbH verpflichtet.

6.5. Pfändungen, Beschlagnahmen und sonstige Verfügungen durch Dritte hat der Kunde der IT Dr. Gambert GmbH unverzüglich mitzuteilen.

7. Mängelrüge und Annahme

7.1. Der Kunde hat Lieferungen sofort nach Anruf zur Feststellung von Fehlmengen und Transportschäden auszupacken. Im Fall eines Transportschadens ist sofort ein Schadensprotokoll zur Sicherung evtl. Schadensersatzansprüche gegen das Verkehrsunternehmen (Post, Eisenbahn, Spediteure etc.) anzufertigen. Ein Mangel der Ware kann nur innerhalb einer Woche nach Eingang der Ware geltend gemacht werden, es sei denn, der betreffende Mangel ist nicht offensichtlich. Mangelhafte Ausführung von Arbeiten ist zur Vermeidung des Verlustes des Nachbesserungsrechtes der IT Dr. Gambert GmbH unverzüglich nach der Feststellung mitzuteilen

7.2. Soweit der Kunde durch Streik oder Aussperrung gehindert ist, die Annahme durchzuführen, verlängert sich die Frist zur Annahme sowie die Frist zur Rüge nach dem vorangegangenen Absatz in angemessenem Umfang.

8. Gewährleistung

8.1. Für Mängel und für das Fehlen zugesicherter Eigenschaften an gelieferten neuen Gegenständen, Reparaturaustauschteilen (RAT) oder erbrachten Leistungen leistet die IT Dr. Gambert GmbH nach den nachfolgenden Bestimmungen Gewähr:

8.2. Die Gewährleistungspflicht beträgt 12 Monate vom Tage der Beendigung der Leistungen, bei Liefergegenständen vom Tage der Lieferung ab Werk. Abweichend hiervon beträgt die Gewährleistungsfrist für Motoren aller Art, Pumpen, Kompressoren, elektrochemische Sensoren und für Teile aus Gummi, Kunststoff, Glas und Keramik 6 Monate vom Tag der Lieferung ab Werk. Die Gewähr bezieht sich bei Liefergegenständen ausschließlich auf die Mängelfreiheit bei Verlassen der IT Dr. Gambert GmbH, bei der Erbringung von Leistungen auf die Mängelfreiheit im Zeitpunkt ihrer Beendigung bzw. ihrer Abnahme.

8.3. Die Gewähr besteht in einer unentgeltlichen Nachbesserung oder nach Wahl der IT Dr. Gambert GmbH in der Ersatzlieferung. Der Kunde kann bei Fehlschlagen der Nachbesserung oder der Ersatzlieferungen Herabsetzung der Vergütung oder nach seiner Wahl Rückgängigmachung des Vertrages verlangen. Im Hinblick auf weitergehende Ansprüche findet Ziffer 9 dieser Geschäftsbedingungen Anwendung.

8.4. Hat der Kunde den Gewährleistungsanspruch innerhalb von 6 Monaten vom Tag der Beendigung der Leistungen, bei Liefergegenständen vom Tag der Lieferung ab Werk erhoben, so ist die IT Dr. Gambert GmbH verpflichtet, die zum Zweck der Nachbesserung erforderlichen Aufwendungen, insbesondere Transport-, Wege- und Arbeitskosten zu tragen. Dies gilt nicht, soweit sich die genannten Aufwendungen dadurch erhöhen, daß der Liefergegenstand nach der Lieferung an einen anderen Ort als den Wohnsitz oder die gewerbliche Niederlassung des Kunden gebracht wurde, soweit das Verbringen nicht dem bestimmungsgemäßen Gebrauch der Sache entspricht.

8.5. Der Kunde ist verpflichtet, der IT Dr. Gambert GmbH die Vornahme der Nachbesserungsarbeiten zum Zwecke der Erfüllung der Gewährleistung zu ermöglichen und auf Anforderung den Liefergegenstand der IT Dr. Gambert GmbH oder einer von der IT Dr. Gambert GmbH von Fall zu Fall zu bestimmenden Werkstatt einzusenden. Sollte der Kunde dieser Verpflichtung nicht nachkommen, ist die IT Dr. Gambert GmbH von jeder Gewährleistung befreit.

8.6. Die Gewährleistung kann nicht auf Mängel gestützt werden, die durch Eingriffe des Kunden oder Dritter herbeigeführt worden sind; sie entfällt, wenn der Liefergegenstand nicht den jeweils beiliegenden Bedingungen entsprechend gelagert worden ist. Die Gewährleistung erstreckt sich ferner nicht auf natürliche Abnutzung.

8.7. Leistet die IT Dr. Gambert GmbH Gewähr, so wird hierdurch der Kauf der Gewährleistungsfrist während der Zeitdauer gehemmt, in der dem Kunden durch diese Aktivitäten der IT Dr. Gambert GmbH die Benutzung des Liefergegenstandes unmöglich ist.

8.8. Für gebrauchte Liefergegenstände, ausgenommen Reparaturaustauschteile (RAT), sind jegliche Gewährleistungsansprüche einschließlich etwaiger Nachbesserungs- und Ersatzlieferungsansprüche ausgeschlossen.

9. Sonstige Haftung

Vertragliche und außervertragliche Ansprüche gegen die IT Dr. Gambert GmbH und ihre Erfüllungsgehilfen auf Ersatz von Schäden irgendwelcher Art, und zwar auch von solchen Schäden, die nicht am Liefergegenstand selbst entstanden sind, sind ausgeschlossen. Dieser Haftungsausschluß gilt nicht bei Vorsatz oder grober Fahrlässigkeit der IT Dr. Gambert GmbH und ihrer Erfüllungsgehilfen sowie in den Fällen, in denen nach dem Produkthaftungsgesetz bei Fehlern des Liefergegenstandes für Personen- oder Sachschäden an privat genutzten Gegenständen gehaftet wird. Er gilt auch nicht beim Fehlen von Eigenschaften, die ausdrücklich zugesichert sind, wenn die Zusicherung gerade bezweckt hat, den Kunden gegen Schäden, die nicht am Liefergegenstand selbst entstanden sind, abzusichern.

10. Urheberrecht

An Zeichnungen, technischen Unterlagen, EDV-Programme und sonstigen Know-how Informationen behält sich die IT Dr. Gambert GmbH Eigentums- und urheberrechtliche Verwertungsrechte uneingeschränkt vor; sie dürfen Dritten nicht zugänglich gemacht werden.

11. Datenschutz

Gemäß § 26 Bundesdatenschutzgesetz macht die IT Dr. Gambert GmbH darauf aufmerksam, daß die im Zusammenhang mit der Geschäftsverbindungen erhaltenen Kundendaten für eigene Zwecke der IT Dr. Gambert GmbH verarbeitet und gespeichert werden.

12. Sicherheitsbestimmungen

Auf die Beachtung der einschlägigen Sicherheitsbestimmungen, wie z.B. das Medizinproduktgesetz oder der Unfallverhütungsvorschriften, wird hingewiesen. Soweit bei Lieferung in das außer europäische Ausland im Land des Kunden sicherheitsrechtliche Vorschriften, insbesondere für die Zulassung, Wartung und Handhabung der Liefergegenstände bestehen, ist allein der Kunde verpflichtet, diese zu erfüllen. Der Kunde ist verpflichtet, die IT Dr. Gambert GmbH von allen Ansprüchen aus derartigen Vorschriften freizustellen.

13. Gerichtsstand und anwendbares Recht

13.1. Der Gerichtsstand ist Schwerin, wenn der Kunde Kaufmann, juristische Person des öffentlichen Rechts oder öffentlich-rechtliches Sondervermögen ist. Jedoch ist in diesen Fällen die IT Dr. Gambert GmbH nach ihrem Ermessen berechtigt, auch das für den Wohnsitz des Kunden zuständige Gericht in Anspruch zu nehmen.

13.2. Es gilt das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland. Die Anwendung des Übereinkommens der Vereinten Nationen über internationale Warenkaufverträge ist ausgeschlossen.

14. Schlußbestimmungen

Abweichungen von den vorstehenden Geschäftsbedingungen bedürfen zu ihrer Gültigkeit in jedem Fall der schriftlichen und rechtsgültigen unterschriebenen Bestätigung durch die IT Dr. Gambert GmbH. Von den vorstehenden Bestimmungen abweichende Bedingungen des Kunden sind nur dann verbindlich, wenn die IT Dr. Gambert GmbH sie ausdrücklich schriftlich angenommen hat.

IT Dr. Gambert GmbH .: Hinter dem Chor 21 .: 23966 Wismar .: Germany